default logo

2017 Scholarship and Awards Night

This year the NMC was delighted to present Scholarships and Awards to our most talented practitioners for their work in progressing best practice and patient outcomes in the Nursing profession. These scholarships help to provide the recipients with the support necessary to achieve excellence in their individual fields, as well as being able to contribute to the greater good of the profession. This year the Scholarships and Awards were presented by Lt Col Laureen Grimes, Emily Malone and Sophie and Thomas Bullwinkel.
The NMC is particularly grateful to its benefactors, for without their support these Scholarships would not be possible.

This year 6 worthy recipients received Scholarships and Awards.

Australian Legion of Ex Servicemen and Women Scholarship (ALS):
Polly Dufton: PhD, Unscheduled Emergency Department Presentations by Cancer Patients, The University of Melbourne
Carolyn Fiddelaers: –Master of Bioethics, Monash University
Lucy Hartigan: Graduate Diploma of Midwifery, Federation University
Margaret Loh: Master of Nursing Practice (Nurse Practitioner), Deakin University

Betty Jeffrey Award:
Emily Venning: Master of Nursing (Neonatal Care), La Trobe University

Vivian Bullwinkel Award:
Kelli Innes:  PhD, An Exploration of the Nursing Role in Emergency Department Waiting Rooms, University of Technology Sydney

We congratulate them on their success and wish them well in the year ahead.