default logo

Scholarship Recipients 2016

In 2016, Nurses Memorial Centre was proud to award the following scholarships:

The Australian Legion of Ex-Servicemen and Women Scholarships

Ms Holly Clarke – Honours Title: Bachelor of Nursing (Honours)

Mr Paul Gardner – Masters Title: Master of Nursing Aged Care

The Inner Wheel Club of Williamstown Inc Centenary of ANZAC Nursing Scholarship

Ms Dianne Jones – Masters Title: Masters of Nursing Nurse Practitioner Urology continence

The Nurses Memorial Centre Vivian Bullwinkel Award

Ms Polly Dufton – PhD Topic: Cancer Patients use of Emergency Departments

The Nurses Memorial Centre Betty Jeffrey Award

Ms Jessica Biles – PhD Topic: Undergraduate nursing and Indigenous Australian cultural competence: the lived experience of students

We congratulate all the recipients in their work to-date and will look forward to watching their progress.