default logo

Scholarship Recipients 2017

In 2017, the Nurses Memorial Centre were proud to award the following scholarships:

The Australian Legion of Ex-Servicemen and Women Scholarships

Ms Polly Dufton – PhD Topic: Cancer Patients use of Emergency Departments

Miss Carolyn Fiddelaers – Master of Bioethics, Monash University

Mrs Lucy Hartigan – Graduate Diploma of Midwifery, Federation University

Ms Margaret Loh – Master of Nursing Practice (Nurse Practitioner), Deakin University

NMC Scholarship Night-3-Web

The Nurses Memorial Centre Vivian Bullwinkel Award

Ms Kelli Innes – PhD, An Exploration of the Nursing Role in Emergency Department Waiting Rooms, University of Technology Sydney

The Nurses Memorial Centre Betty Jeffrey Award

Miss Emily Venning – Master of Nursing (Neonatal Care), La Trobe University

NMC Scholarship Night-11-Web

We congratulate all the recipients in their work to-date and will look forward to watching their progress.